Persuasion Pillow Book by BrassingtonHollow

Click Here To See This Product And To Support This Store!

40.00 USD

Snuggle up with your favorite book! This is a pillow version of "Persuasion", by Jane Austen. It's plush, soft, and the perfect addition to your book nook chair. Measuring approximately 8.5 inches across, 11 tall, and 4 wide, this book pillow is soft and squishy, but will still keep it shape while sitting up right. Open the fabric cover to find the first page of "Persuasion" printed and readable! The inside cover also features the letter Captain Wentworth writes Anne at the end of the book in a handwritten font

***
"I can listen no longer in silence. I must speak to you by such means as are within my reach.
You pierce my soul. I am half agony, half hope. Tell me not that I am too late, that such
precious feelings are gone for ever. I offer myself to you again with a heart even more
your own than when you almost broke it, eight years and a half ago. Dare not say that man
forgets sooner than woman, that his love has an earlier death. I have loved none but you.
Unjust I may have been, weak and resentful I have been, but never inconstant. You alone
have brought me to Bath. For you alone, I think and plan. Have you not seen this? Can you
fail to have understood my wishes? I had not waited even these ten days, could I have read
your feelings, as I think you must have penetrated mine. I can hardly write. I am every instant
hearing something which overpowers me. You sink your voice, but I can distinguish the tones
of that voice when they would be lost on others. Too good, too excellent creature! You do us
justice, indeed. You do believe that there is true attachment and constancy among men.
Believe it to be most fervent, most undeviating, in F. W.

I must go, uncertain of my fate; but I shall return hither, or follow your party, as soon as possible.
A word, a look, will be enough to decide whether I enter your father's house this evening or never."

***

When closed, the edges of the book's 'pages' cushion have text from the first chapter of the book printed in old, faded text. From a distance, this appears to be closed pages.

The fabric cover is a light turquoise blue with swirls in shades of blue to mimic the sea. The border of the book had rope and shell-like detailing as well. The cover has the title of the book, the author, and a cameo of a ship. The back of the book has a silhouette of a regency couple and a quote in the center that reads

“I hate to hear you
talk about all women as if
they were fine ladies instead of
rational creatures. None of us want
to be in calm waters all our lives”

Made from cotton fabric and foam stuffing, this book pillow is sturdy, yet soft. It is almost entirely hand sewn as well. Hours of detail have gone into this book to create a recognizable yet unique version of "Persuasion". This is the perfect gift for your favorite teacher, bibliophile, or even for a child just learning to read. This would also make a great ring bearer pillow for a literary themed wedding!

We recommend not putting the book into a washing machine, but rather using a damp cloth to remove any stains. If the book becomes wrinkled, a simple press of the iron will straighten it right out. This book comes from a pet and smoke free home. The book will be ironed before shipping, but keep in mind it may become slightly wrinkled during shipping and might need a quick press when it arrives.

We love custom designs so don't hesitate to ask!

***Please note, as per the title, description, and photos, this is not an actual book with pages, but a PILLOW book, instead of pages, it is a cushion. The front cover opens to the first page printed on fabric only***